Print Magazine

Innovative, Compelling,

Analog's award-winning stories delivered directly to your door!

Shop Print Magazine

Digital Newsstand

Start Reading.
Available for your tablet, Reader, Smart Phone, PC, and Mac! 

Shop Digital Newsstand


Analog Science Fiction and Fact is the longest-running (almost)-continuously published science fiction magazine in the world. There have been several minor title and schedule changes since their inception in January 1930; and one major title change in 1960, when Astounding became Analog. But through it all, certain characteristics of the magazine have remained constant-foremost among them, a strong emphasis on exploring new ideas in entertaining, thought-provoking stories.

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, Inc. offers writers many valuable services. They produce a newletter with market info, they have a number of committees including one for grievances, they will supply model contracts and advice to new authors and and so on. If you plan to write science fiction and fantasy and can meet their membership requirements, this is for you.



Neal Asher

Scholastic Books

Isaac Asimov

Golden Gryphon Press

Christopher Barzak


Baen Books

Greg Bear


Chris Beckett

Del Rey Books

M. Bennardo

The Science Fiction Book Club

Aliette de Bodard

Simon & Schuster

Gregory Norman Bossert


Maurice Broaddus


Gwendolyn Clare

Tor Books

Ian Creasey

White Wolf

Leah Cypess

Bantam Spectra

Jack Dann

Wizards of the Coast

Indrapramit Das


Colin P. Davies


Alan DeNiro

Jeroen Advocaat

Paul Di Filippo

John Allemand

L. Timmel Duchamp

Laura Diehl

Greg Egan

Mark Evans

Eliot Fintushel

Janis Ian

Stephen Goldin

Duncan Long

Kathleen Goonan

John Picacio

Theodora Goss

J.K. Potter

Jeff Hecht

Marc Simonetti

Peter Heck

Tomislav Tikulin

Matthew Hughes

Paul Youll

Alexander Jablokov


Alaya Dawn Johnson


Matthew Johnson

SF Site

Vylar Kaftan -

The Internet Speculative Fiction DataBase

James Patrick Kelly


Ted Kosmatka


Mary Robinette Kowal

Analog Science Fiction and Fact

Nancy Kress

Apex Magazine

Derek Künsken

Black Gate

Jay Lake


Jean Lamb


Geoffrey Landis

Edward M. Lerner


Henry Lien


Ken Liu

Fantasy & Science Fiction

Barry B. Longyear


Will Ludwigsen/a>


Ian R. MacLeod


David Marusek

Treasure Island Books

Paul McAuley


Terry McGarry


Ian McHugh

Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America

Will McIntosh


Sean McMullen


D. Thomas Minton

About SF

Cheryl Morgan

The Artemis Society

Linda Nagata

Bewildering Stories

David Erik Nelson

Delphi SF Literature Forum

G. David Nordley

Edgar Rice Burroughs, Inc.

Jay O’Connell

The Heinlein Society

Suzanne Palmer

The Planetary Society

Sarah Pinsker

US Spacecamp

William Preston

Magic Dragon Multimedia

Tom Purdom


Tim Powers

Cat Rambo


Kit Reed


Robert Reed


Mike Resnick

World Fantasy Awards

Mercurio D. Rivera

Science Fiction and Fantasy Hall of Fame

Spider Robinson

Aurora Awards

Josh Roseman

The Locus Awards

Rudy Rucker

Arthur C. Clarke Awards

Fred Saberhagen

Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award for Best Short SF

Jason Sanford

Chesley - Association for Science Fiction Artists

Stanley Schmidt

Lambda Literary Awards

Felicity Shoulders

The John W. Campbell Memorial Awards

David J. Schwartz

Philip K. Dick Award

Gord Sellar

Gaylactic Network Spectrum Awards

Robert Silverberg


Alan Smale


Bud Sparhawk


Norman Spinrad


Jonathan Strahan


Michael Swanwick


Lavie Tidhar


Greg Van Eekhout


James Van Pelt


Jeff VanderMeer


Carrie Vaughn


Howard Waldrop


Alan Wall


Ian Watson


Lawrence Watt-Evans


Leslie What


Rick Wilber


Connie Willis


Fran Wilde


Website design and development by, Inc.

Close this window
Close this window

Sign up for special offers, information on
upcoming issues and more!

Signup Now No, Thanks